aus - Lang Remixed -

PRECO 004 [CD]
15 USD
  • aus - Lang Remixed -
  1. Clocks (Sons Of Magdalene Dub)
  2. Halo (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
  3. Double Talk (Kettel Remix)
  4. New Look (Manual Remix)
  5. Beyond The Curve (Dosh Remix)
  6. Opaque (Clee Radars Mix by Epic45)
  7. Aslope (ISAN Remix)
  8. Headphone Girl (State River Widening Remix)
  9. Moraine (Bracken Remix)
  10. Stargazing (The Remote Viewer Remix)

Released: March 2008.

This is the much anticipated remix album of aus' most successful album "Lang" (Preco-002, 2006). The project of "Lang Remixed" was not possible if without the participation of many excellent artists around the globe! "Lang" album, which exhibits IDM/pop electronica at its finest forms, was re-thought, re-invented and remixed into various stunning music styles, including ambient, experimental, electro-acoustic, breakbeats, shoegaze and etc. This is a truely joyful album for a wide range of electronic music fans out there! Remixers that sprinkle their magic dust onto this fabulous album are Sons of Magdalene (a.k.a. Joshua Eustis of Telefon Tel Aviv), Ulrich Schnauss, Kettel, Manual, Dosh, epic45, ISAN, State River Widening, Bracken and The Remote Viewer.

Mastered by Benge (Expanding).

"lang" is an amazingly musical example for how meaningful and exciting electronica records still can sound - aus combines rich in detail, sensibly constructed arrangements with wonderful melodies that evoke feelings of melancholy and optimism at the same time. - Ulrich Schnauss

Yasuhiko Fukuzonoによるausの、2006年末にリリースされた大ヒット4thアルバム 『Lang』(PRECO-002)のリミックスアルバム。だぶったトラックはなく、1曲目から最 後まですべてオリジナルアルバムと同じ曲順で収録

ausの原曲は色彩が豊かなサウンドながらも全体の構成はシンプルなのでいじりづらそ うな予想があったのですが、さすが腕利きの豪華リミキサー陣だけあって焦点を当て たその一部分のループを元に、各自鮮やかに全体の空気を塗り替えていくヴァラエティ に富んだサウンドを披露。ビートレスのエクスペリメンタル~アンビエント、生楽器を フィーチャーしたエレクトロ・アコースティック、シューゲイズ~ドリーミーなポップ エレクトロニカなどなど、メロディックなオリジナルアルバムの世界はそのままに、 各リミキサーのファンのかたも堪能出来る幅広い層にアピールする作品に仕上がって います。『Lang』と同じくExpandingのオーナーBengeによるマスタリング。ちなみ にSons Of MagdaleneはTelefon Tel AvivのJoshua Eustisのソロプロジェクトです。